+92 91 9212881 Third Floor-204-210, Deans Trade Center, Islamia Road, Peshawar Cantt.

S&T Advisory Committee

S&T Advisory Committee is constitute to,
  • Provide strategic advice, recommendations & assistance to the Directorate of S&T.
  • Recommend development projects /programs and strategic plans to the Directorate of S&T.
  • Develop & recommend policy guidelines for advancing the agenda of the sub-sector.
  • Act as a medium of communication between the Directorate & academic/research institutions & industry for identification of problems and opportunities.
  1. Prof. Dr. Fida Younas Khattak
    Dean, Physical/Numerical Sciences
    Kohat University of Science Technology,Kohat.
  2. Mr. Rizwan Ahmad
    Director Planning & Development (P&D)
    Agriculture University Peshawar.
  3. Dr. Najeebullah
    Director Centre for Advanced Studies in Energy
    University of Engineering & Technology Peshawar.
  4. Dr. Faisal Khan
    Director, Institute of Integrative Biosciences
    CECOS University Peshawar.
  5. Mr. Qadir Hilal
    Chief Engineer (Rtd)
    Gulkada Mingora Swat.
  6. Dr. Abdul Latif
    Senior Director OutReach,Agriculture Research System
    Agriculture University Peshawar.
  7. Dr. Khalid Khan
    Additional Secretary Higher Education Department (HED)
    Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.
  8. Mr. Amir Tughral
    Khyber Pakhtunkhwa  
    Chamber of Commerce & Industries.
  9. Dr. Tariq Bashir
    Principal Research Officer
    Pakistan Council Science Technology (PCST), Islamabad.
  10. Mr. Hasham
    Chief of Industries Planning& Development (P&D) Department
    Govt: of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Peshawar.